Contact Us


If only the extension is listed, first dial 217-753-4900. When sending email, be sure to use a specific and unique subject line so the message does not appear to be junk mail. Emails are only checked when staff are at work. For time-sensitive matters, call the library. If you have a business document you need to fax a library staff member, please phone 217-753-4900 to obtain the fax number.

Who To Call Number Administrative Contact Email Address
Administration—General 5602 Kim Hergett kim.hergett@lincolnlibrary.info
Book Sale Donations 5602 Kim Hergett kim.hergett@lincolnlibrary.info
Circulation—library cards, fines/fees, overdues, damages 5611 Jessica Paulsen jessica.paulsen@lincolnlibrary.info
City Directory 5634    
Community Calendar 5602 Kim Hergett kim.hergett@lincolnlibrary.info
Computer Classes 5629 Colleen Sargent colleen.sargent@lincolnlibrary.info
Dial-A-Story 217-525-5000    
Director 5619 Nancy Huntley nancy.huntley@lincolnlibrary.info
Electronic Resources— online library databases, web page assistance 5629 Colleen Sargent colleen.sargent@lincolnlibrary.info
Extension Services— homebound, retirement centers, nursing facilities 5620    
Friends of Lincoln Library 5619 Nancy Huntley nancy.huntley@lincolnlibrary.info
Gifts and Memorials 5602 Kim Hergett kim.hergett@lincolnlibrary.info
Interlibrary Loan - Borrowing— materials not listed in local holdings catalog 5632 Curtis Mann curtis.mann@lincolnlibrary.info
Interlibrary Loan - Lending 5611 Jessica Paulsen jessica.paulsen@lincolnlibrary.info
Literacy Assistance— Reading help for adults. 217-529-3333 Springfield Area Literacy Council  
Lost and Found 5637  
Media Contact 5619 Nancy Huntley nancy.huntley@lincolnlibrary.info
Meeting Rooms 5602 Kim Hergett llroomreserve@gmail.com
Newsletter— Lincoln Library Bulletin 5602 Kim Hergett kim.hergett@lincolnlibrary.info
Periodicals 5624    
Public Computer Assistant 5604    
Readers' Services— fiction, audiobooks, local holdings requests 5606 Curtis Mann x5632 curtis.mann@lincolnlibrary.info
Reference and Information— nonfiction, tours (age 12 to adult) 5630 & 5631 Curtis Mann x5632 curtis.mann@lincolnlibrary.info
Renewals 5616    
Sangamon Valley Collection—
local history
5634 Curtis Mann x5632 curtis.mann@lincolnlibrary.info
Speakers List 5627 Ann Hobbs ann.hobbs@lincolnlibrary.info
Talking Books 800-426-0709    
TDD 217-753-4947    
Volunteers 5602 Kim Hergett kim.hergett@lincolnlibrary.info
Youth Services (Children & Teens)— programs, storytimes, tours (under age 12) 5612 Phyllis Barnard x5615 phyllis.barnard@lincolnlibrary.info